Vance Industries Logo

Describe Your Artwork

My artwork is the words “Vance Industries” that are stacked on top of one another. The “A” in “Vance” has the line cut out from the middle of it and then the “I” in “Industries” is placed inside of the A so that they form an arrow. The word “Vance” and the “I” are all in red while the rest, “ndustries” is in black.

 

How Did You Create Your Art?

I created my art by using the popular graphic design program Adobe Illustrator. I used the typing tool and typed out the letters that my company used and then I edited parts of the words so that I could make a memorable logo.

 

What’s the Big Idea Behind Your Artwork?

The big idea behind my artwork is to create an iconic logo that can be memorized for my made-up company. The idea was to be creative and to use my graphic design skills to make a creative logo, but I also had to make sure that my imaginary customers would actually want to invest in my company. I needed to make it so that the logo looked simple, professional, and inviting.

 

What Were Your Goals for This Artwork?

My goal for this artwork was to make a good logo. A logo that looks as if it would be used by a real company. I had to make sure that my logo looked professional, simplistic, inviting, and creative. I wanted to make it look memorable like a logo that if you ask someone to think of, they could right away. My main goal however was to make my logo look as professional as possible.

 

What are Your Overall Thoughts of Your Artwork?

My overall thoughts of my artwork is that it came out really well. In my opinion, I did a good job making the logo look professional and memorable. The colors that I used kept the logo looking simplistic and inviting while also bringing your attention to the company’s name first. I believe that my artwork was creative, clever, and an overall success.


Leave a Reply